Who Can Apply?

All the tourism establishments registered with DTCM under the following establishment types (13 in total) are eligible to apply for DSTA:

City Hotels

  • 5 star hotels
  • 4 star hotels
  • 3 star hotels
  • 2 star hotels
  • 1 star hotels


  • 5 star hotels
  • 4 star hotels
  • 3 star hotels

Hotel Apartments

  • Deluxe hotel apartments
  • Superior hotel apartments
  • Standard hotel apartments

Small Establishments

  • Guest houses
  • Adventure camp

For enquiries, please contact: Taleed Al Khatib taleed.Khatib@dubaitourism.ae

It is important to note that in order to participate in the Awards Programme, each establishment must have supporting data from both baseline years of 2016 and 2017.

An establishment can apply for multiple special awards, separate application required for each special award.

Assessment team is entitled to request evidences of each submission data/information, during the assessment stage